Executive Committee
The Executive Committee is responsible for overseeing all of ISID's activities.  It is composed of the officers of the Society and four members-at-large.  The region hosting the next biennial International Congress on Infectious Diseases also is represented on the Executive Committee.

Committee members serve a term of 4 to 6 years depending on whether they are an officer or member-at-large.  The officers consist of the President, President-elect, Immediate Past-President, Treasurer, and General Secretary.  The Nominations Committee proposes individuals to fill vacancies on the Executive Committee.

The Council and general membership vote on the recommendations of the Nominations Committee at the biennial meeting.  The Executive Committee appoints an Executive Director who is charged with day-to-day responsibility for all Society business.
Executive Committee Members, 2016-2018
Jonathan Cohen, UK (bio )

Keith Klugman, USA (bio )

Rana Hajjeh, Egypt (bio )

Marc Mendelson, South Africa (bio )

Alison Holmes, UK (bio )

Gagandeep Kang
Ziad Memish, Saudi Arabia (bio )
Miguel O'Ryan (bio )
Paul Tambyah
Ursula Theuretzbacher